The Today Show: Live with Eco Incognito, Alicia Silverstone, Mayim Bialik, Pink and MORE Celebrity Attachment Moms

I have the most amazing news! Last Friday, I got a call from The Today Show producers about filming a segment in New York City to promote Breastfeeding. I can’t share too many details about the actual show topic, but the gist is that we are fed up with the state of the nursing apparel industry. Several amazing celebrity attachment moms and mom bloggers were invited to talk about the benefits of breastfeeding and the challenges in finding an ideal wardrobe to suit the needs of Mom, Baby, and Dad. (We would like it if the nursing clothes were attractive, too!) The kicker is that a few months after our TV segment, we are all coming back for a fashion show to run in conjunction with New York Fashion week this fall! How amazing is that??

To be honest, I’m still shaking. I just can’t believe this is really happening. It combines all my favorite things; fashion, motherhood, babies, breastfeeding, and celebrities. Mostly, I am over-the-moon excited to meet Alicia Silverstone. Not only is she one of my favorite actresses from the Clueless years, but she is also a huge inspiration to me in her role as a Mom. She writes a fantastic blog, too.

We’ll be on LIVE today sometime around 9:15 or so. I can’t wait for you to see us! 

today

13 comments on “The Today Show: Live with Eco Incognito, Alicia Silverstone, Mayim Bialik, Pink and MORE Celebrity Attachment Moms

  1. Heather says:

    How exciting! I’ll set my DVR now!

  2. Congrats! Let us know where we can find the segment online at some point.

  3. Karin says:

    Wish I could watch this! Will you get to meet Mayim Bialik too? I love her@

  4. What an amazing opportunity! Congrats and looking forward to catching you on TV!

  5. Congrats!! Enjoy every minute!

  6. Gina B says:

    Wow, how excellent! Good luck and have a great time!

  7. Congratulations. As a mother who breastfed 4 children, including twins I agree that fashion does not make this necessary and wonderful action easy at all.

  8. onepunkymama says:

    Oh my gosh – how exciting! I have no idea why the state of nursing wear is still the way it is. I nursed 3 kiddos and was forever struggling with an easy way to do it in public. That, and nursing bras HAVE to get cuter – nobody wants to wear a grandma nursing bra.

  9. Congrats! What an experience it must’ve been!

  10. If you didn’t already figure it out… APRIL FOOLS!

  11. Meredith says:

    I completely believed this! You belong there, Jeannette!

Leave a Reply

