Shop the Best New Toy Store In the Philadelphia Suburbs

Monkey Fish Toys opened their doors for a sneak peek for bloggers in preparation for the Grand Opening in April. They are currently open daily to the public in their new space in The Shops on Eagleview Boulevard. The new shop boasts 19 eco-friendly or sustainable toy brands in addition to the mix of popular toys like Legos and Gund. They have done a really great job identifying brands that parents can trust and value. The best part is that I didn’t see a single toy in the shop that required batteries.

monkey fish toys

Going to the shop is an awesome experience in itself because there are stations where kids (and adults) can test out or play with the products. For special occasions, parents can book the shop for an unforgettable party featuring their children’s favorite toys. With themes like Legos, dinosaurs, pirates, dress up, crafts, or Holidays, every kid is sure to have a great time.

All the craft supplies are from a new brand called Eco Kids that boasts products made from natural materials. This is huge for me since my kid always puts crayons directly into her mouth. We picked up a pack of the exploratory molding dough. I like that it is an appropriate toy for kids 2 and up since it is non-toxic. Some of the brands I’ve seen in stores recommend waiting till kids are 3, but age 2 is the perfect time to squeeze and press the dough into shapes. Hannah loves the stuff!

For me, seeing how hard Monkey Fish Toys worked to find new brands that fit the eco-friendly lifestyle is a huge motivator for me to help get the word out about their shop. It’s encouraging to see that a company who chooses toys that increase in value over time (like Legos) has honed in on this niche. I’m inspired to pick out the educational toys that will foster a love of learning through play in our home from their great selection and I would encourage you to visit the shop, too.

monkey fish toys exton pa chester tounty toy store

How to find Monkey Fish Toys:

This part gets a little confusing since they are in the transition phase, so I’m going to give as much information as I can.

Shop Address: 264 Eagleview Blvd, The Shops on Eagleview Boulevard, Exton, PA 19341

Phone: (484) 341-8367

Email: KerriR@bullmarkettoys.com

Monkey Fish Toys on Facebook

Monkey Fish Toys on Twitter

The Online Shop – Bull Market Toys 

Disclosure: This is a sponsored post. I received compensation for sharing this information. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

11 comments on “Shop the Best New Toy Store In the Philadelphia Suburbs

  1. Oooh that’s why I couldn’t find them online over the weekend. I was looking to see if they had a website but was searching on the new store name!

    Thanks again for the great event, loved the store and can’t wait to shop there again!

    • They’re keeping Bull Market Toys open online and launching a new web store. We’ll keep you posted since some of the great things in the shop aren’t available online yet. I’m glad you liked the shop!

  2. Carrie says:

    That looks like the type of toy store we’d get lost in for hours! Can’t wait to check it out the next time we are in the area! Especially the Lego selection for my son.

  3. They have a really great selection of toys there, but the best part for me… what how knowledgeable and enthusiastic they were about the products they stock.

  4. Heather says:

    I cannot wait to get up to the new shop. Allen and Mike are always so helpful. Last time I was there, Allen helped me pick out Legos that were perfect for my son’s ability level. He could do them with very little help…I love good service like that.

  5. I kept seeing Instagrams from the event, and it looks like they have lots of great stuff! I love shopping at local toy stores and can’t wait to visit this one.

  6. Great to hear that they have added so many more eco-friendly toys!

  7. Nicole says:

    No batteries? I might be willing to drive down from the Lehigh Valley for THAT! 🙂

  8. I love toy stores that are not huge chains. the selection and quality is so much better.

  9. Can’t wait to check it out. I am always looking for unique kids toys, games etc.. that are eco friendly.

Leave a Reply

