Mr. Eco Incognito’s Favorite Super Bowl Recipes

mr eco logoWhen it comes to football foods, my tastes are far from eco-friendly, but there are two ways that I can make the wife happy. She wants me to limit food waste and make sure the food is safe to eat. Which, as someone who recently got food poisoning after a late-night snack tray binge, I can’t really disagree on. With the way things are looking from Mrs. Eco Incognito, I’m hoping next year’s feast won’t include tofurkey wings and triple bean guacamole dip with a side of keen-wah. For the time being, I’m going to enjoy my awesome super bowl recipes. However, I will try to keep an open mind for next year, so if you’ve got a manly meatless meal, lay it on me in the comments.

Here’s the low-down on Food Safety, straight from the USDA:

USDA Food Safety Chart from FoodSafety.gov

USDA Food Safety Chart from FoodSafety.gov

FOUR SIMPLE STEPS TO FOOD SAFETY: Clean, Separate, Cook, Chill.

Now onto the important stuff. What’s on my superbowl menu? Lil’ Smokies, Ro-tel Cheese Dip, and Honey Barbecue Wings. The recipes are all on this Pinterest board:

 

superbowl foods

Click the picture to see the recipes on Pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

