BabyGap VIP Reading Event with Diapered Daze and Knights

toddler with bunnyTo celebrate the new Peter Rabbit- inspired clothing line, BabyGap hosted reading parties at 30 US locations fit for a VIT (Very Important Toddler.) The girls and I went to watch my friend Heather, who writes the blog Diapered Daze and Knights (www.diaperedknights.com) read a story. Starting outside, my toddler found lots of rabbity excitement. We had no idea that the Gap at King of Prussia Mall was throwing such a swanky event!

carrot potsThey cleared a special section on the floor so that the kids had room to color, meet Peter Rabbit, hear a story, and then sample some sweet and savory goodies. First of all, I have to show you the food table. How cute are those little carrot pots? They had a small portion of hummus or ranch dressing that all the kiddos loved. They also served mini PB&J’s cut into bunnies and a ton of garden-themed cupcakes.

Baby Gap's Peter Rabbit lineAll the clothes are swoon-worthy. If I didn’t have a budget, I could easily purchase two of each item for my little girls! I loved the boy’s polo with rabbit-print, too. Heather and I both agreed that we love Gap’s clothes because they are generally made from cotton so they’re soft on kid’s skin. Plus, we can always find coupons for a deal. Recently, I’ve made an effort to shop at the end of the season for next year to catch the best deals. When it comes to our wardrobe, I like to keep it small. By having less items total, we can purchase higher quality goods on the same budget. Lucky for us, we get to use everything twice!

3 comments on “BabyGap VIP Reading Event with Diapered Daze and Knights

  1. Heather says:

    Thanks again for coming! We also have the luxury of using things twice – and agree – a smaller wardrobe of high quality items lasts longer! We shop end of season sales, too, and I have clothes for the next 2 sizes stocked away from finding them on deep discount! I do splurge sometimes – like each boy has a GAP bomber jacket and matching aviator hat – because I could not resist…though those jackets have already lasted us 3 seasons (and will last us a few more), so…I guess I got my money’s worth!

  2. Sarah Hughes says:

    LOVE me some BabyGap!! Although my first baby is almost out of 5T already. I buy 75% of my kids clothes at the Gap. They have so many sales all year round that almost every week you can get a 30% off code. I also have their Silver credit card (I shop there too much) and get free shipping on everything and 10% off on Tuesdays! Wish I went to this, such a cute event!!!

  3. ecoincognito says:

    You are both right about the coupons and loyalty cards- it really pays off! On the way home I remembered that when I was a kid Bloomingdales had a Fashion Show for kids at the mall. It was so fun! I wonder if Gap would do something like that?

Leave a Reply

