Mr. Eco Incognito Takes on The Ultimate UpCycle Challenge

A message from Mr. Eco Incognito…

Ultimate Upcycle ChallengeI’ve got one week to tackle my newest challenge. Just got selected to compete in the Ultimate Up-Cycle Challenge being sponsored by the Philadelphia Home Show and Habitat for Humanity. My project will be displayed and then auctioned off at the Philly Home Show. They gave me 100 bucks to purchase an item from the ReStore and then re-purpose it. I went in there with an open mind and left with a truckload of supplies for my newest project.

There are a few reasons that I want to make this piece great. First of all, I want it to look like anything else that would go into my home. When I design for my family, things have to be the best. Period. It’s also pretty cool that the funds they raise from auctioning it will go back to support the Restore. The other important thing is that I want to show that some of the best designs are recycled projects. I just look for things with good bones and go from there.

Now that I’ve got my dresser, I’m going to tear it apart, turn it around, add in extra pieces, and build greatness. Help me out by voting for my project when the contest goes live and I’ll continue to serve up fresh DIY inspiration. Plus, you’ll make my wife happy. Thanks guys.

Check out the progress on Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/mrecoincognito/ultimate-upcycle-challenge/

5 comments on “Mr. Eco Incognito Takes on The Ultimate UpCycle Challenge

  1. Heather says:

    I love the Pinterest Board you have going for this…cute to follow the progress.

  2. thebusybaby says:

    This sounds really cool! Can’t wait to see what you make. It better be good if you want to win my vote 😉

  3. Meredith says:

    This is very cool! Go you for tackling this–a neat project and a great message!

Leave a Reply

