Creative Blog Goals for 2013

It’s time for a few changes on Eco Incognito and I hope you like them! Blogging has been a great educational outlet for the past year. I’ve had fun learning as much as possible about healthy topics for my family. I’m going to continue to share, but I want to have MORE FUN with social media. My plan is to shake up what I write and how I deliver content to show you who I am in real life. I’m a bit of a cheese-ball and it’s time to admit that and bring it online. Why? Because my kids love it. Maybe your kids will, too. Either way, I’m ready to roll up my pant legs and show you how to be a Mom and friend to your child(ren) at the same time.

Here’s what you can expect:

RHYMES

I love RHYMES. Plus, I read baby books every day so they are constantly in my head. I’m going to publish some here for you to read to your kids. Standard Copyright rules will apply, so please don’t copy or share without seeking prior approval and giving credit.

Pinterest

I tweeted, I facebooked, I pinned. Finally. I’ve decided to abruptly dive into Pinterest and am happily surprised with the content. If you’re already on Pinterest, here is my link:

http://pinterest.com/ecoincognito/

Not on Pinterest yet? Here is a helpful link on how to get started: http://www.musingsofahousewife.com/2012/01/pinterest-for-bloggers.html

Conversations

I LOVE hearing what you have to say. I’ve been asking for comments a lot and I realized that, perhaps, you don’t want me to ask you what to write. Instead you might just like to leave a note at the end of a post. From now on, unless it is contest-related, I am not going to prompt comments. Instead, I want you to fill this space with any shards of brilliance that you wish. I like to think of comments as footprints through this crazy, tangled web. Perhaps, whatever led you to my site is something I would like to find, too!

Pictures of my elusive second baby

I am committed to booking a real-live-family-photo-session in 2013. This is my attempt to make up for all the photos of Audrey sleeping soundly against my chest in the Ergo.

Artistic Home and Garden features

Mr. Eco Incognito has been fast at work turning our fixer-upper house into a lovely home. Simply put, he is amazing. He works so quickly that I didn’t even have a chance to consider posting before and after photos of our kitchen, bathroom (x2), living room, family room, and dining room makeovers in the last 6 months. He’ll be wrapping up finishing touches throughout the house and moving to the backyard this year, so follow along as we grow!

4 comments on “Creative Blog Goals for 2013

  1. Lauryn says:

    Can’t wait to see your 2013!

  2. Lani says:

    These are great goals! I’ve been meaning to make some goals for my blog. You are inspiring me to do it today! Love the family photo session goal. Capturing the moments are so important! Good luck!

    Stopping by from #SITSsharefest!

  3. diet plan for weight loss in ramadan in urdu says:

    Hi there, just became aware of your blog through Google,
    and found that it’s truly informative. I’m going to watch out for brussels.
    I’ll appreciate if you continue this in future. Lots of people will be
    benefited from your writing. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

