Udi’s Gluten Free Cinnamon Toast Recipe

Ho ho ho! It’s time for delicious treats for the Holidays.

We are eager to get into the spirit of the season, but we are so busy that baking hasn’t been an option yet. I’m actively trying to promote health and wellness in our home, too. I’ve always tried to have a balanced diet, but recently I’ve taken my quest to a whole new level. Inspired by GMO news, friends with allergies, and a general quest for food that makes you feel good, I decided to try Udi’s Gluten Free products.

Last week Udi’s sent me a box of goodies for inspiration to create the perfect Christmas treat for my family. We’ve got old fashioned routes in our cooking (the cast iron skillet is king), but we are so pressed for time with our two little ones these days. I kept my treat super simple. In fact, you probably don’t even need a recipe to replicate this cinnamon toast!

Udis Christmas cinnamon toast

Step 1: Toast a slice of Udi’s Gluten Free bread.

Step 2: Use a cookie cutter to create a shape that fits your Holiday theme.

Step 3: Butter your toast.

Step 4: Lightly dust with a cinnamon/sugar mixture.

Step 5: Enjoy in front of a fire while basking in the glow of lights from the Christmas Tree. (Variations include listening to carols, playing cards with the family, or reading ‘Twas the night before Christmas.)

I truly hope that even if you are pressed for time, you can find delightful ways to fill your home with healthy snacks in the spirit of the season! Happy eating and Merry Christmas.

Disclosure: I received samples of Udi’s to facilitate this review. All opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

