Thankful For More

Last year I was Thankful For Less at Thanksgiving, but this year I am definitely Thankful for More. Our little family is growing quickly and we are eagerly anticipating the Holiday season with the girls. This year we bought a home, had a baby (in said home), and raised Hannah from a smily glow worm into a delightfully adorable toddler. It has been a whirlwind of activity and we’ve had our ups and downs, but today I feel very lucky to live in a warm home with the three people I love most.

More than anything else, I’m thankful that my family has a home to call our own. It has truly given us roots and allowed us all to blossom in the community. My husband Zac began to thrive right away by meeting our wonderful neighbors while I waited out bed rest and the post-babymoon. When I finally emerged from the cocoon I was so happy to be welcomed into the community by the friendly group. Our neighborhood itself is beautiful and I’m glad that my husband pushed me to run outside so that I can enjoy it. At first I marveled at the scenery while the leaves changed. Now that I have tackled the intricate challenges of running uphill I have the confidence to run any course. Amidst the beauty of the outdoors, our house is taking shape into a comfortable home as my husband upgrades and updates every detail of the inside. He’s moving from room to room creating his “masterpiece.” With each project, I feel overwhelmed with pride that my daughters will get to grow up in a house that he worked so hard on to make beautiful.

Family Home

Family photo at the new house with Audrey on the way

The year ahead promises a bright future and I’m not one to take that for granted. We’ve all worked hard to get here and we’ll continue to work hard now that we know that results are beginning to pay off. It doesn’t take a lot of money or things to be happy. It simply takes a strong desire to be resourceful and the ability to put other’s needs ahead of your own. Motherhood is an amazing journey and my heart truly swells when I think of all the wonderful mothers I’m meeting along the ride.

I’m wishing you and your family a healthy and happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

