Being Green isn’t Just for Moms

Mr Eco Incognito

Mr Eco Incognito

  A message from Mr. Eco Incognito…  

Guys, if your wife has been sucked into the whole green phenomenon, there are lots of ways that you can and should get on board. My wife has gone crazytown with being green, but the kids are awesome so I guess some of it is working. I have to keep her in check a lot and the best way for me to do that is to help along the way so that she knows I’m trying to work with her. Women don’t have to do all the work when it comes to saving the environment.

Here are a few easy things you can do while she’s busy:

Season her skillet

Use her eco-cleaning crap every once in a while

Move the permanent poop cloths (cloth diapers) through the laundry

Suck it up and wear the baby (Bonus: the kid hides your “post-partum” gut, too.)

Salvage building materials to reuse

Clean up with cloth towels instead of paper towels as much as you can

Get the kids dirty

Shave less often to save razor blades (comment deleted by moderator)

Rinse out and recycle beer cans

I hope you feel more eco friendly just from reading the suggestions. If you are ready to tackle one of these challenges but don’t know how, leave me a comment and I’ll teach you how to work some green magic in the house. 

3 comments on “Being Green isn’t Just for Moms

  1. LOL – I’ll send this to my dh who needs to use fewer paper towels. We only buy them for him.

    • ecoincognito says:

      That’s great! My husband has his own set of black garage towels. Still haven’t gotten around using paper towels for grease, but it was a huge savings swapping to cloth for cleaning.

  2. Samuel says:

    My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find a lot of your post’s to be what precisely I’m looking for.
    Does one offer guest writers to write content available for you?
    I wouldn’t mind writing a post or elaborating on a lot of the subjects you write in relation to here. Again, awesome web site!

Leave a Reply

