Social Media Mom Mixer Local Spotlight

A few days ago, I blogged about the Social Media Mom Mixer that Colleen from Classymommy.com and Whitney from Mommieswithstyle.com hosted in Philadelphia at XIX. I was absolutely delighted to meet some of my favorite Mom Bloggers from the area and to learn about their favorite brands. We’ve used Twitter to connect, and it was so fun to match a social media personality with a real live face. If you haven’t joined Twitter yet, I recommend you join on a Friday because there is always lots of activity!

This is my list of stellar social media stars in the Greater Philadelphia area:

ClassyMommy, WhitneyMWS, VintageMom, Parentise, ParentCircle, JoLynneS, FrugalPhillyMom, LocalFunForKids, PaigeWolf

Two businesses caught my eye because I love supporting local commerce. Cherchies is a gourmet food manufacturer located in Malvern. I recommend keeping a gift basket on hand to bring a hostess gift for any last minute party invites. VZWraps makes gorgeous fabric gift bags. These are a gift on their own, but they are actually intended for an eco friendly wrapping solution. Simple, elegant, and reusable. What’s not to love?

VZWraps Fabric Gift Bag Display

I found out that K’nex has a local headquarters and has updated the classic TinkerToy to introduce engineering to young children. One of my favorite Christmas gifts from childhood was the K’nex rollercoaster set, so I’m sure that my girls will enjoy these toys, too.

Disclosure: I happily accepted an invitation to meet and engage with other area moms at the mixer event. I was not compensated for attending, nor did I receive compensation from any brands listed. They did furnish a sweet swag bag with samples from most of the brands listed. All opinions and thoughts are my own.

Leave a Reply

