Social Media Mom Mixer

Last weekend Colleen from Classymommy.com and Whitney from Mommieswithstyle.com hosted a fantastic event for Mom Bloggers to showcase brands like Stella Dot, American Girl, Little Passports, and Tommy Hilfiger. My girls are a little young for the featured items, but it was exciting to get a preview of what they might like in a few years! There were also special treats for Moms and I’m delighted to share what I found in case it helps you plan your holiday list.

EcoIncognito entering the Mom Mixer at XIX

Jen from Stella Dot introduced her line of shiny goodies and let me try on a beautiful long beaded necklace. With my scoop neck shirt, it was the perfect accent to draw attention to the long silhouette of my outfit. We discussed how adding accessories to your wardrobe can help Green Fashionistas because they are timeless classics. It’s also easy to dress up an outfit with different jewelry so that you can buy fewer clothes. Most of the jewelry is under $50 per item, so it is definitely an affordable option for a Christmas gift.

I loved checking out the jewelry displays from Stella Dot!

It was no surprise that my bra fitting from Barely There showed I’ve been wearing the wrong size. They outfitted me with two new, comfy bras and the knowledge to make an educated purchase the next time I brave the bra-fitting-room. For nursing moms, like me, they suggested a stretchy fit in a soft fabric and reminded me that it is important to get refitted after each baby because bodies change. It’s amazing what boobs can do, and I’ve finally realized that I need to take better care of mine by getting a bra that fits like a glove.

Must have for Moms: Comfy Bras

Disclosure: I happily accepted an invitation to meet and engage with other area moms at the mixer event. I was not compensated for attending, nor did I receive compensation from any brands listed. They did furnish a sweet swag bag with samples from most of the brands listed. All opinions and thoughts are my own.

4 comments on “Social Media Mom Mixer

  1. Thank you so much for coming!! It was so great to finally meet – esp given that we live so close to one another!! Hope to see you again soon!

  2. ClassyMommy says:

    Loved finally meeting in real life – another Downingtown alum too! Awesome. We will definitely be seeing more of each other now. Congrats on the great job your are doing with your blog. Let’s go Digital Moms!

    • ecoincognito says:

      Woo! It’s such an exciting time to be involved in social media. You, Whitney, and all the PSMM bloggers are doing such a great job inspiring and promoting new digital moms. Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

