Clothes Mentor Grand Opening

Today is the Grand Opening of Clothes Mentor in West Chester! I’m excited to have a store like this so close to home. They’ve been buying like-new women’s clothes, shoes, and accessories for the past month and have filled the store with amazing finds. Last night they hosted a preview party for everyone who helped fill the store and allowed us to shop for two items. I eagerly searched for jeans and a dress to wear on date night for my anniversary this week.

Lucky Jeans and Susanna Monaco Dress

This store is great for Moms in particular because we’re constantly changing sizes and they accommodate all the ups and downs. I recently had Baby #2 and am a stay-at-home Mom for the pair. I brought all my maternity clothes and former professional clothes in to sell and cashed in, making almost $200. Now that they’re open, I can find new clothes to develop my “Mom Style” without breaking the bank. This is so important to me because I’m always trying to save money and there’s really no telling which way my body shape will go. Right now I’m in that horrible in-between phase where none of my pre-pregnancy clothes fit and my maternity clothes are falling off. Plus, I’d love to be able to comfortably button my pants again!

I saw so many things I wanted to buy, but of course they had to limit the preview party so that we wouldn’t clear the racks before the Grand Opening. There are still tons of awesome finds and I can’t wait to go back. Consignment shopping is an eco-friendly option for finding great clothes at even better prices. I’m sure you’ll find something you love, so stop in the next time you’re in the area. It’s located at 1369 Wilmington Pike, West Chester, PA 19382, near the new PJ Whelihan’s.

The Handbag selection is incredible!

Disclosure: This is a sponsored post brought to you by Clothes Mentor. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience.

3 comments on “Clothes Mentor Grand Opening

  1. I can’t wait to visit and check them out! I’m always looking for new consignment shops to add to the rotation. Thanks for sharing (and for linking up!)

  2. […] splurging a little because last fall I cleared out my closet and sold a trunkload of clothes to Clothes Mentor for almost $300. They bought my former work clothes, my maternity clothes, and a lot of dresses […]

Leave a Reply

