Eco Closet Makeover + Giftcard GIVEAWAY

There is a women’s clothing store opening in West Chester that’s guaranteed to have something for everyone. Fashionistas from the Main Line have been filling the racks of this new concept consignment shop with the hottest styles from the most recent seasons in preparation for the Grand Opening. Clothes Mentor isn’t your average consignment store for many reasons. First of all, they only buy like-new merchandise from the past 18 months. It is also well lit with ample space in the fitting room area. The organized racks make it easy to find exactly what you want and it even has a maternity section!

I’m excited to welcome Clothes Mentor to the area because they carry all the brands I love like Banana Republic, Coach, and Citizens of Humanity while promoting recycling and upcycling amazing clothes. It was hard to clear out my closet, but taking everything in and leaving with cash on the spot (nearly $200) made me feel great. Since my style has changed to accommodate my new full time job as a Mother, I’m glad that my favorite professional pieces and adorable maternity outfits will have a second chance to turn heads. Knowing that I’ll be able to go back and find great deals as soon as they open made it easier for me to part with all that clutter, too.

I have a few tips to help you organize your closet and then a GIVEAWAY for a $25 gift card to Clothes Mentor in West Chester! Are you ready to revitalize your wardrobe?

Step 1: Clear out any clothes that you haven’t worn in the past year, need repair, or no longer fit.

Tip: At the beginning of a season, turn all your hangers to face the opposite direction. As you wear clothes, rehang them the right way. By the end of the season you’ll know what you haven’t worn.

Step 2: Repair clothes if possible, or sort into piles for donation or upcycling.

Step 3: Group shirts by sleeve length and separate skirts, shorts, and pants the same way.

Tip: Place the group of clothes you wear most often at the easiest-to-reach spot in your closet.

Step 4: Arrange groups by color using the rainbow as your guide and then by shades of lightest to darkest.

Organize your closet to save time getting dressed each day.

GIVEAWAY DETAILS

Now that you’ve got space in your closet, it’s easy to determine what’s missing from your wardrobe. Join me at the Clothes Mentor on October 16 to fill it back up! Leave a comment to let me know what you hope is on the rack and you’ll have a chance to win a $25 Gift Card to use at the West Chester store.

We’re also giving away two gift cards on Twitter! Follow @ecoincognito and @clothesmentorwc to #WIN!

Disclosure: This is a sponsored post brought to you by Clothes Mentor. The opinions are completely my own based on my experience.

3 comments on “Eco Closet Makeover + Giftcard GIVEAWAY

  1. I need some comfy but stylish stay at home mama clothes that actually fit my new but improving body. I’m craving some long sweaters for fall!

  2. Melissa Auvil says:

    Baby #3 did me in! Mama needs new pants!!!

  3. I would love a few new pieces for fall and winter! A lot of my pre baby clothes don’t fit but I lost a little weight from last year so those clothes don’t fit either. I’m stuck in the middle!

Leave a Reply

