Babywearing

The other night I was trolling the Twitters and I noticed a link about proper babywearing. I eagerly clicked on the link to learn more in the hopes of relieving some of the back strain my monster 9 pound baby is causing. The simple solution is to hold baby at the “in arm” position as though she’s ready for a forehead kiss. Although she’s at a risk for collecting more crumbs while I’m eating, there are a myriad of physical and emotional benefits to snuggling as often as possible throughout the day.

Now that I’m not loading Audrey sideways anymore, we’re both enjoying the new freedom. She can look around and learn about her environment from the comfort of my arms while I can use the hands-free time to cook, clean, and care for Hannah and the house. The only time the girls get snagged together is when I have to finagle Hannah into her high chair or attempt a diaper change. I am trying to time the diaper changes so that I can change the girls at the same time shortly after Audrey nurses with moderate success.

The short story is that babywearing is great. It’s also a lifesaver when siblings are involved so I highly recommend trying it out. The long story is that there are a lot of options out there, so do your research to find one that works for you. It’s not easy to forgo the convenience of the carseat carrier, but it’s worthwhile. I’ll be making an effort to use my K’tan wrap as often as possible and I would encourage you to do the same. After all, who wouldn’t want to be as close as possible to these snuggly little angels?

Audrey snuggled in a wrap.

 

One comment on “Babywearing

  1. Preston says:

    I know this web site provides quality dependent
    content and extra stuff, is there any other site which offers these things in quality?

Leave a Reply

