I’m Positive You’ll Like this Savings Tip!

This post is rated PG: Pretty Girlie. It contains an Eco Friendly tip for my female audience.

Did you know that there is a simpler, cheaper, and environmentally friendly way to take a pregnancy test? Last year I found out how much pregnancy tests cost during the joyful stage of trying to conceive Baby Eco. I was working at the time, so the $9 for a 3 pack didn’t phase our budget much. Still, I was happy to heed the advice not to buy very many tests. We were lucky to get pregnant very quickly and only needed two tests anyway.

If I had known then what I know now, I probably would have taken a test every day. Talk about peace of mind! You can buy the same test strips used at doctor’s offices. It costs as little as $5 for 25 tests. The instructions are clear and easy to understand (not pages long!) You’re obviously saving money at only 20 cents per test, too. The best part is, there is less plastic, cardboard, and paper waste compared to the drug store’s alternative.

Next time you’re in the market for a pregnancy test, buy them at Amazon.com.

One comment on “I’m Positive You’ll Like this Savings Tip!

  1. Christina D says:

    Yes! The Amazon “cheapies” as my friends and I call them are great! I first heard about them when we were trying to conceive baby #2. I got my positive test with them and they worked great! They come to something insane like 5 cents each. I’m never buying another expensive test at the store again!

Leave a Reply

